OUR LOCATION CALL (706) 364-4111

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating in Google: 4.7 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Rachel Marie

July 30, 2018

These folks are miracle workers. I took a very thick platinum wedding band to them to be resized and engraved...a complicated project I don't know that I would have trusted with any other jeweler. The result was absolutely perfect and maintained the beauty of the piece. They will definitely be my first choice for any work I'll need in the future. And they also have a several fine pieces made from vintage castings, which I love since I'm a fan of Art Deco and earlier period jewelry. I highly recommend Crown jewelers if you are looking for something special for a loved one...or you need work done to your fine jewelry and need the honest opinion of an expert.

Margaret Skoog

July 28, 2018

They were able to appraise, polish and rhodium plate my rings in an afternoon. Their prices are fair and they treat you like family. Also, they don’t charge to update appraisals and will help active duty families keep appraisals updated after you’ve moved from the area!

Kristie Brennan

July 13, 2018

Our daughter and her best friend came home to visit from college. Her friend had a very unfortunate accident with a garbage disposal and and a very special and sentimental promise ring. No one in town would even touch it and others even tried to upsell her on something that cost 2-3 times the value of her ring. She was heart broken and very upset. I took her to see Joel and what happened next was amazing. He spoke to her with empathy and kindness and carefully explained her options. Not only did he fix her ring but he mended her heart with his gentle words. We all wanted to jump across the counter and give him a group hug. I will never give my business to anyone else in town when it comes to jewelry. Thank you Joel! Not just for saving the day but for having a heart and doing the right thing!

Anthony Arechiga

June 29, 2018

Joel is a great, honest jeweler. He is a pleasure to work with and I recommend him to all my friends in Augusta. Can't beat his prices or quality.

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Rachel Ankersen

July 30, 2018

These folks are miracle workers. I took a very thick platinum wedding band to them to be resized and engraved...a complicated project I don't know that I would have trusted with any other jeweler. The result was absolutely perfect and maintained the beauty of the piece. They will definitely be my first choice for any work I'll need in the future. And they also have a several fine pieces made from vintage castings, which I love since I'm a fan of Art Deco and earlier period jewelry. I highly recommend Crown jewelers if you are looking for something special for a loved one...or you need work done to your fine jewelry and need the honest opinion of an expert.

Elizabeth Kenyon

July 14, 2018

Best jewelry store with the best customer service in Augusta, hands down! Joel Conte, you are amazing!

Katie Sargent

July 10, 2018

I went to a WELL known jewelry store to get an estimate on getting a ring fixed (which I had the diamonds too) after that estimate I got a second opinion which was crown jewelers!! Let me tell you I’m so happy I got a second opinion!!! The price was great and the ring is more beautiful now than before I got it!!! They were nice and sweet!!! I highly recommend them!!!

Brian Young

July 3, 2018

Top notch quality and service

Bill Newsome

June 27, 2018

I worked with Joel Conte to have my wifes Rolex completely refurbished and add a diamond bezel. He had the watch done within budget while providing the best possible service. The Rolex came back looking brand new and better than ever! My wife could not be happier! Thanks Joel, your the best.

John H. Capes

January 3, 2018

Service, quality, professionalism, and a great experience, meeting Joel Conte is worth stopping by, Crown Jewelry deserves the name!

Josh Saefkow

October 7, 2017

Wg Keiter

August 9, 2017

Sylvia Camp Davis

July 18, 2017

Kelly O'Neal Perez

October 9, 2016

Emily Carter

July 9, 2016

My fiancé wanted me to have a unique ring, and I what I received was better than I could have ever dreamed! Thanks for your dedication and creativity in making us a ring of a life time!

Catherine Sutton Zimmerman

May 7, 2016

Joel ,Frankie, and Brian are the only experts you will ever need for your jewelry purchases and care! They are great! I definitely won't go anywhere else!

Steve Fiegenbaum

December 2, 2015

Joel and his staff offer the best in quality and service! They are the tops in Augusta!

Erica Lee Strom

October 23, 2015

Kimberly Young Bernier

July 24, 2015

LOADING...